Proverbs 31 Project

Proverbs 31 Project (day 4)

How are you all doing on your (10) a day challenge? We have quite a few days to go and I must admit, I am struggling. Lord it is hard to compliment myself this much without accidentally repeating myself. Lol…

Day 4: Time to Start Smiling!

“But the Lord said to Samuel, “Do not look on his appearance or on the height of his stature, because I have rejected him. For the Lord sees not as man sees; man looks on the outward appearance, but the Lord looks on the heart.” -1 Samuel 16:7

Keep up the good work on the compliments and if you haven’t started on your ‘Husband Box, get cracking. 🙂

As we have jumped into this project, I noticed that it takes off a bit slow for my speed and I will probably regret this eventually but I think using this book along with other teachings couldn’t hurt. Let me know if I’m jumping too much for you all and I will stick in one area. Instead of taking the book one month and chapter at a time, I will start chapter two on Monday. Saturday and Sunday will be used for strictly reflection.

With that being said, let’s see what came to my mind as I read today.

Piggy-backing from yesterday with the virtuous woman talk, I will go through the second portion of the scripture from yesterday. Proverbs 31:12

She will do him good and not evil all the days of her life.

In the text on Let God Be True, it breaks this verse down even more. The virtuous woman teaching was written by a mother who had a vision for the best wife for her son. This woman knew how to present herself as a lady, yet handle her business in the streets. She would be a strong, independent woman who knew how to love and appreciate her man.

In this day and age, there is no doubt that a woman can handle herself in just about every way possible. There are women professional fighters, boxers, cops, firefighters, preachers, and a president nominee that can do what some have labeled as a man’s job. At the end of the day, all the hardness it takes to handle those jobs, there will always be a need of that significant other that gives that sense of security.

And I don’t mean security in the means of taking up for them in the physical form, no ma’am-press ham. Just the thought of having someone to share your hopes, dreams, fears, a family, and unconditional love with is priceless. It’s worth entirely more than silver, gold, and all the expensive gifts in the world.

Despite what some may think, the bible never said a woman couldn’t have the dominant, deep down dirty job, and still handle her womanly business when she is in the company of her husband. It simply states that a woman was made for and from man, Genesis 2:18 And the Lord God said, It is not good that the man should be alone; I will make him an help meet for him. 1Corinthians 11:9 Neither was the man created for the woman; but the woman for the man.

Never did it say she had to hold a less demanding job. I personally believe the Lord created a certain woman for every man, it’s as simple as that. Some men require a stronger woman, some require a woman with more meek characteristics. Seeing as though, every single person was designed to be different and not sculpted to be a walking talking clone, that shouldn’t be a surprise.

A virtuous woman will approach every day with the intent to be pleasing to her husband in the site of God.

If you would like a deeper read from where I got my information from, check out http://www.letgodbetrue.com/proverbs/commentaries/31_12.php.

Hopefully you all are following and I am not too preachy, that is not my intentions.

Let me know how I’m doing. Are you getting anything out of this? I have to be honest I am more mindful of what comes out of my mouth and how I respond. It’s good to reevaluate self every once and a while.

Much Love,

Kanika

One thought on “Proverbs 31 Project (day 4)

Leave a Reply

