Proverbs 31 Project

Proverbs 31 Project (day 13)

Day 13: Love Yourself Like God Does!

“If we live by the Spirit, let us also walk by the Spirit.” – Galatians 5:25

Mountain of the Month

By now you all are probably second guessing this Proverbs 31 challenge. I know the original plan is to go through this for the 31 days of July but I really think it is possible to start at any time. Although it would be nice to go through these challenges with all your lovely ladies, sometime it is hard for every one to get on one accord. If you are going through some serious struggles to stay task with me, bless your soul. LOL…

Today we are adding yet another, thing to do on our ‘to do list.’ ORGANIZE!!!

I am the Queen of disorganization or in my work area – cluttering things up. I say that to say this, I hate disorganization in an organization. Does that make sense? When it comes to a group or business trying to obtain a goal, it drives me bat-spit (ha-ha didn’t cuss) crazy to run around in circles. When it comes to my work area, my truck, closet, drawers, etc., I am too lax. Instead of getting right on it, I will let it drive me crazy with annoyance and then handle it.

The goal is to attack all that bothers you now in the clutter department NOW! Easier said than done, I know honey you don’t have to tell me. This is the hardest next to the ’10’ compliments a day challenge that I ever had to complete. Procrastination is my middle name.

The main purpose of this Proverbs project is for self-improvement. If thought we were great and without fault we wouldn’t be participating, right?

The plan is to make a daily plan. Whenever you do your study time or quiet reflection with God, add this chore to your list. Not saying you have to write down every tedious moment of your day but write down the major projects. Watch how it cuts out confusion in your life. Instead of feeling like a hamster who keeps running, only to pass out at night and realize that you missed a few things that may have been extremely important, follow the list.

Although we can hold superwoman qualities at times, we are only human. It is human nature to forget some things and it has nothing to do with age. My 16 y/o will forget his boxers if he didn’t feel the cool breeze, just keeping it pimping.

This is the year to end procrastination and excuses. If it is something that you desire to do and have been putting it off for so long, make the list on how to get it done. Once the list is completed, start working towards completing the goal. We all live busy lives but are we too busy to better ourselves so we may be a blessing to others.

Proverbs 12:24 states, “The hand of the diligent will rule, while the slothful will be put to forced labor.”

That simply says, when you are diligent, you don’t have work piled around you. If you are slothful and lazy, you sink into a huge magnitude of labor.

Our prayer focus should be on guidance, patience, time management, and lowering our stress levels. Releasing our anxieties and decreasing our worries, while organizing our thoughts. Give thanks for the strength that is to come to deal with the lists we create.

Pray for me and I will return the favor.

Much Love,

Kanika

One thought on “Proverbs 31 Project (day 13)

Leave a Reply

