Proverbs 31 Project · Uncategorized

Proverbs 31 Project (day 19)

Day 19: There’s One and Only YOU!

“I have stored up your word in my heart, that I might not sin against you.” -Psalm 119:11

Happy Friday!

Quick recap…

Proverbs 31:10-16

An excellent wife, who can find? For her worth is far above jewels. 11The heart of her husband trusts in her, And he will have no lack of gain. 12She does him good and not evil All the days of her life. 13She looks for wool and flax And works with her hands in delight. 14She is like merchant ships; She brings her food from afar. 15She rises also while it is still night And gives food to her household And portions to her maidens. 16She considers a field and buys it; From her earnings she plants a vineyard.

The scripture breakdowns thus far have really made me mindful of my actions, reactions, and my overall way of thinking. I recognize my worth because I am evaluating my self-worth.

It’s one thing to believe that you are beautiful, it is another to shine from within a beautiful light that no man can diminish. Our ability to be trustworthy, hardworking, crafty, resourceful, and have a hustlers gait goes a long way. It guarantees the love, protection, and respect from those who value our existence.

God first, husband second, family third, and business last. Without God none of the other aspects would even exist. Without God, we wouldn’t exist.

God then blesses woman to be reunited with the rib she was structured from. The husband we were blessed with assists in producing the family. Together husband and wife raises the family as a sound team. The family will chunk the mother and father the deuces, who will be left? Husband and wife…

By putting the family third, it is not as negative as some make it out to be. When the kiddos are all grown up, the only beings left is that man and wife. Although I have my complaints about some ministers and their philosophies, this statement has stuck with me since our first pre-marriage counseling session.”Forsake all others…” For years, I thought for sure women must be out their rabbit *^* mind to cater to a man before her children.

Then I was enlightened on the bigger picture. The picture became clearer. It’s about team work, nothing at all about bowing down.

Lastly we have the hustler to increase household income. Whatever you are good at, make it profitable for you and yours. Pray over it and make it happen. Ask God to strengthen your resolve to get things done. Pray for guidance in making your dream a reality.

On to the next…

Pray for me and I will do the same.

Much Love,

Kanika

Leave a Reply

